This is the "Home" page of the "Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Literature 

Last update: Dec 20th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uwb.edu/literature  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Chat with a UW Librarian

 

Books & Literature News


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the Literature Subject Guide. These pages provide access to resources - article databases, catalogs, primary sources, reference books, and other sources for Literature and Literary Criticism.

Literature Reference Sources

These sources offer great background information on literary genres or eras in addition to definitions of literary terms and biographical information on authors or key literary figures:

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library  
    Includes Reference Guide to Holocaust Literature, Reference Guide to Short Fiction, Reference Guide to World Literature, Greenwood Encyclopedia of Latino Literature, UXL Graphic Novelists, and more.
    [UW restricted]
  • Literature Online the home of literature and criticism (LION)  
    Extensive collection of criticism and reference works, including full-text literary journals and resources for over 14,000 authors. Also includes these fulltext databases: African-American poetry 1760-1900, American drama 1714-1915, American poetry, Annual bibliography of English language and literature, Bibliography of American literature, Canadian poetry, Early American fiction, 1789-1875, Early English prose fiction 1500-1700.
    [UW restricted]
  • Literature Resource Center  
    Covers more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, playwrights, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors. Includes full-text articles from literary journals, critical essays, plot summaries, author portraits and an encyclopedia of literary terms.
    [UW restricted]
  • Oxford Reference Online: Literature  
    Contains over 30 Oxford literature reference titles, including the Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature, Oxford Companion to Women's Writing in the United States, Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literature, Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms, and more.
    [UW restricted]
 

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Profile ImageLeslie Bussert
Contact Info:
UWB/CCC Campus Library
LB1-210D
425.352.3168
Send Email

Subjects:
Literature and Humanities

Related Research Guides

 
Campus Library Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2009 University of Washington Bothell Campus Library
Box 358550 Bothell, WA 98011 USA
phone: 425-352-5340
Description

  Loading content... please wait