This is the "Home" page of the "Images" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
AdvertisingAll subjectsArchitectureArt & DesignHistoryInterdisciplinaryMedicinePacific NorthwestPhotographyScience

Images  Tags: images culture art architecture history media  

Guide to image databases and websites. Includes interdisciplinary, art, architecture, advertising, history, medicine, photography, science, and Pacific Northwest images. Tips on finding, evaluating, and using digital images.
Last update: Jul 29th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.uwb.edu/images  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Home            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Image Highlights

Shang
Jade woman from
Artstor

Photogram

Moholy-Nagy, Photogram
from UW Image Bank

Mexico
Mexico Independence Day
from AP Images.

Schouten
Schouten, One Botanical
from CAMIO.

 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the Campus Library's guide to image databases and recommended image web sites. These pages provide access to images in many subject areas, and tips and tools for using images effectively.

For subject guides in other areas of study, see the complete list here.

Image Databases Available from the UW Libraries

The UW Libraries provides access to the following image databases and collections. Please log in for off-campus access to UW restricted resources.

  • AP Images [UW restricted]
    Contemporary and historical news photographs dating back to 1826. Includes politics, sports, entertainment, current events, and other topics.
  • ARTStor [UW restricted]
    Image library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. Broad coverage of visual culture from many time periods and areas of the world, including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, and more.
  • CAMIO [UW restricted]
    Art and design from American museums.
  • images.md [UW restricted]
    Medical images that cover the entire spectrum of clinical medicine, each accompanied by detailed text written by experts.
  • UW Digital Collections
    Photographs, documents, and audiovisual resources from the UW Libraries, UW faculty and departments, and from UW collaborators.
  • UW Image Bank [UW restricted]
    Cultural production from diverse time periods and world cultures, and major monuments of world art and architectural history.
  • UW Special Collections: Pictorial and Graphics Collections
    Photographs and graphics section encompasses a variety of research materials, including photographs, architectural plans, postcards, historical maps, artwork and ephemera, most of which are related to various aspects of the Pacific Northwest, its history, geography, arts, and industries.

Images


View Complete Tag Cloud on Del.ico.us
 
Campus Library Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2010 University of Washington Bothell Campus Library
Box 358550 Bothell, WA 98011 USA
phone: 425-352-5340
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait