Campus Library TourCampus Library 101Campus Library Setup for Cascadia StudentsInterlibrary LoanUW Libraries TourHow to Use the UW LibrariesGet Help 24/7Summit Basics for UW StudentsPick Up Books at Summit LibrariesE-ReservesCollege 101 Library Introduction
Finding the Right KeywordsMining BibliographiesEvaluating Search ResultsIntro to Subject GuidesCited Reference SearchScholarly Journal ArticlesThe Information Cycle
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)AnthropologyPlus: SearchAnthropologyPlus: Find Full TextAudio ArticlesCINAHL Intro (Nursing & Health Info)CINAHL: Full-TextCompendex and Inspec (Engineering Info)CQ.com (Congressional Info)Gale Virtual Reference Library (Background Info)MDID (Image Database)PAIS (Political Science & Public Affairs Info)
Google ScholarLogical Operators & Phrase SearchingLimit to Domain
Connecting to Databases from Off-CampusConnecting to CINAHL from Off-CampusProxy Bookmarklet
Create Bibliography in WorldCatGetting Citations to Copy & PasteAccess RefWorksRefWorksWrite-N-Cite
AnthropologyPlus: SearchAnthropologyPlus: Find Full TextArchitecture: Find Local Building InfoBusiness: Company ResearchBusiness: Industry ResearchEngineering: Compendex and InspecEngineering: Engineering Conference ProceedingsEngineering: Engineering StandardsNursing & Health: CINAHL IntroNursing & Health: CINAHL Full-TextNursing & Health: CINAHL from Off-CampusPolitical Science & Public Affairs: CQ.comPolitical Science & Public Affairs: PAIS
Audio ArticlesBook ReviewsDissertations & ThesesDVDs & VideoseBooksFull-Text ArticlesNewspaper ArticlesScholarly Journal ArticlesVideo Games
UW WorldCat
Nursing & Health: CINAHL Journal Link
This is the "Home" page of the "How Do I...?" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How Do I...?  

Video tutorials to help you learn how to use the library, find resources, and excel at the research process!
Last Updated: Mar 31, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uwb.edu/HowDoI Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

What's in the Guide

A question mark on a keyboard

"A question mark on a keyboard." Microsoft Office Images. Accessed April 11, 2012 at http://office.micro
soft.com/en-us/images/

This guide provides links to useful tutorials and guides on a broad range of topics related to library research and use of library tools and services.  
 

IMPORTANT NOTE

The tutorials on this guide do not reflect two important changes that have been made to our libraries' systems this fall. FIRST, you will now usually be automatically prompted to enter your UW NetID to get into UW restricted content when off campus. We are phasing out the red off-campus access button. (For the time being, if you aren’t automatically prompted, or you encounter any access issues, then please use the “Off-Campus Access” button in the upper right hand corner of this page.)  SECOND, the process for searching for books in our Campus Library has changed. You now need to click on the tab on the Campus Library homepage that says, "UW Bothell/CCC Campus Library (beta)."

Most-Viewed Tutorials

 

Chat with a UW Librarian

Campus Library Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2013 University of Washington Bothell Campus Library
Box 358550 Bothell, WA 98011 USA
phone: 425-352-5340
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip