This is the "Collections" page of the "Digital Collections & Services" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Digital Collections & Services  

Last Updated: May 14, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uwb.edu/digitalcollections Print Guide RSS Updates

Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Digital Collections

Campus Library Digital Collections support UW Bothell faculty and student research and digital scholarship. Current collections include documents, images, videos, maps, and other materials. Digital Collections include open content whenever possible.

Digital Collections Features:

 

Image Collections

Digital Collections & Services develops and maintains image collections to support teaching and learning at the University of Washington Bothell. Visual materials are used across the disciplines, and our image collections reflect a diverse and interdisciplinary curriculum, including images of the arts, media, culture, history, and more. Digital Collections & Services partners with the School of Art, the College of Built Environments, and other units in the UW Libraries to develop the UW Image Bank.

The UW Image Bank is a digital image database of high-quality images for academic work at the University of Washington. Includes art, architecture, historical materials, and material culture from diverse time periods and cultures.

Image Bank Features:
  • large, high-quality images
  • art, architecture, historical materials, material culture
  • available to all UW students and faculty
  • curriculum-based content
  • bulk export to powerpoint (PC only)
  • licensed and scanned images
  • CONTENTdm software

More digital scholarship at UW Bothell

Learning Technologies at UW Bothell maintains a list of student media projects. Check out some of the great work our students and faculty are doing!

UW Libraries Digital Collections

The UW Libraries' Digital Collections features materials from the University of Washington Libraries, Special Collections, University of Washington Faculty and Departments, and organizations that have participated in partner projects with the UW Libraries.

      

    Licensed Image Databases

    Digital Collections and Services supports use of the Library's licensed image databases. Please see us for help with any of these resources:

    ARTStor
    Image library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences.

    • faculty accounts with instructor privileges
    • OIV image presentation tool
    • course image groups, organizational tools
    • searching for images
    • downloading images
    • exporting images to powerpoint

    AP Images
    News, contemporary culture, and other photography from Associated Press photographers

    CAMIO
    Images of works of art in American museums.

        
      Campus Library Home
      Contact Us/Comments
      University of Washington Bothell
      Box 358550 | 18225 Campus Way NE | Bothell, WA 98011
      phone: 425-352-5340
      © 2014
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip