This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Human Rights" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Human Rights 

Last update: Jul 27th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.uwb.edu/humanrights  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Find Articles            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Connect from Off-Campus

Use the off-campus access link to connect to UW Restricted materials, marked with a [UW restricted]

The link is located in the upper right hand corner of all library webpages.  More information...

 

How can I get the full text of an article?

What should you do if you find an interesting article in a database but no link to the full text? 

Click on the purple "Check for full text" button – this button will attempt to connect you to the full text article if it is owned by the UW. 

 

Find scholarly articles on human rights topics

  • Academic Search Complete
    Multidisciplinary database that offers scholarly articles as well as newspapers and magazines. [UW restricted]
  • ATLA Religion Database
    Look here for articles on HR issues pertaining to religion. [UW restricted]
  • LegalTrac
    Provides access to law review articles and legal newspapers. [UW restricted]
  • PAIS International
    Database focused on public policy and law. Good source for learning how governments or organizations are handling HR issues. [UW restricted]
  • PubMed
    Although usually associated with medical research, PubMed also contains articles on health-related human rights issues. [UW restricted]

Find news articles on human rights issues

  • Access World News
    Includes full-text articles from hundreds of US and international news sources. (Select "World" from the left-hand column if you prefer to search sources outside of the US.) [UW restricted]
  • LexisNexis
    Extensive array of full-text news. Includes both US and international news sources. [UW restricted]
  • Library Press Display
    Online access to over 200 newspapers from more than 55 countries, displayed in their original format and accessible by country, language, or title. [UW restricted]
  • World News Connection
    International news translated into English. Content focuses primarily on military, political, environmental, scientific, and socioeconomic issues and events. [UW restricted]
 
 

Chat with a UW Librarian

 
Campus Library Home
Contact Us/Comments
© 2010 University of Washington Bothell Campus Library
Box 358550 Bothell, WA 98011 USA
phone: 425-352-5340
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait